“When I grow up, I will fly!”

said the three-year old,

to her mama

and her mama said,

“Keep dreaming dreams, like that.”

“When I grow up,

I want to be a tall ballerina!”

said the five-year old,

to her mama

And her mama said,

“Keep dreaming, dreams like that.

If you can dream it, you can do it!”

“When I grow up,

I want to have a dozen babies

and I will love them all

like you love me!”

said the seven-year old

to her mama

and her mama said,

“Keep dreaming, dreams like that.

If you can dream it, you can do!

Just don’t stop dreaming, dear.”

“When I grow up,

I will make clothes for fancy ladies,

In the biggest cities,

but I won’t go too far from here.”

said the ten-year old

to her mama

and her mama said,

with a funny smile,

“Keep dreaming, dreams like that.

If you can dream it, you can do it.

Just don’t stop dreaming, dear.

Dream bigger and bigger,

bigger than you ever thought you could!”

“When I grow up,

I want to move far, far away”

said the thirteen year old,

to her mama

and with a tearful eye,

her mama said,

“Keep dreaming, dreams like that.

If you can dream it, you can do it.

Just don’t stop dreaming, dear.

Dream bigger and bigger,

bigger than you ever thought you could

and no matter where you go,

I’ll always love you!”

“When I grow up,

I… I don’t know what I want to do,

but whatever it is

I sure hope it’s worth while!”

said the fifteen year old

to her mama

and with an assuring smile, her mama said

“Keep dreaming, dreams

like you’re still little.

If you have dreamt it, you can do it.

Just don’t stop dreaming, dear.

Dream bigger and bigger

bigger than you thought you could.

and no matter where you go or don’t go

I’ll always love you

and love is what makes the flowers grow!”

