Each year I make these wonderful resolutions and dream of this beautiful year to come.  For me, I dream of running, school getting easier, going on that mission trip, getting my permit, kidneys healing, pain leaving, flying pigs and dancing on the moon!  I realize that it’s good to be optimistic, but let’s be honest with ourselves for a moment.

I’ve had years where all the wonderful things I dream of seemed to come true(with exceptions, I’m still on earth) and I’ve had years when it felt like every day, every hour, every moment, of that year was filled with misery and disappointments.  I don’t know what this year will bring me, but I do know that whatever it is, I will survive it.  I’ve decided, that even though, it looks sunshiny and rosy now, this year may end up to be full of tears, but I will choose to rejoice in it either way.  I choose to obey that small God voice inside my head, teaching me and guiding me.  I choose to learn how to speak God’s word with power.  I choose to thank God for the blessings He gives and the trials that come, because they will grow me and in the end, everything will be ok.  Romans 8:28 NKJV “And we know that all things work together for good, to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.”

Happy New Years!

