Hi my name is Annie and I’m 13 yrs old! I enjoy writing songs, singing, crafting, reading (when my eyes will allow), being out doors, hanging out with friends and working with kids at AWANA and church.

I have dyslexia and scotopia both neurologic difficulties. Dyslexia means I’m primarily right-brained.  Which is awesome, because I can create and see pictures in my head.  It makes school things like reading and writing extremely hard because those are all left-brained stuff.  Scotopia has to do with the way my brain receives light, which makes my vision go a little crazy sometimes…..most the time. 

In 2010 I got e.coli which developed into HUS. I was in the hospital for about a month with kidney failure. I went back and forth to the hospital for a while, while battling anger, sadness and extreme physical pain. I have a lot of health problems left over, but I’m finally on the road to recovery!

One of the side-effects of e’coli is that I’m now allergic to gluten, so if you’re gluten-free too expect some awesome recipes!!! 

Through this blog I hope to help other kids like me with dyslexia, scotopia or health problems. No matter what keep going……. 🙂

